COMMITTEE MEMBERSHIPS, AY 2024-2025

Under the VPAA Oversight

Important Note: Under Article XIII, Participatory Governance, of the BOT-Faculty Union Local 4676 AFL-CIO Agreement 2023-2029, membership in the following committees is by appointment of the Vice President for Academic Affairs (VPAA). All these committees shall adopt the open meeting policy. Anyone interested is encouraged to participate in these meetings, in keeping with the participatory governance process on campus.

Committee on College Assessment (CCA)

Katsuyoshi Uchima (Chair) Instructor, Allied Health Catherine Solidum (Co-Chair) Assistant Director, AIER

Edwin Limtuatco Controller, Finance & Administration Joachim Pete Roberto Program Specialist, Dev. & Alumni

Relations

Mark Burgos Institutional Researcher, AIER
Ana Mari Atoigue Program Coordinator II, AIER
Atsue Crane Administrative Aide, AIER
Janice Aguon Instructor, Cosmetology
Wilson Tam Associate Professor, English

Curriculum Review Committee (CRC)

Catherine Solidum Asst. Director, AIER
Christine Sison Associate Dean, TPS
Mariesha Cruz-San Nicolas

Mariesha Cruz-San Nicolas Associate Dean, TPS

Ava Garcia Coordinator of Admissions & Registration
Donna Cruz, Esq. Professor, Criminal Justice
Deborah Ellen Associate Professor, Education
Sally Sablan Associate Professor, Assessment &

Counseling

Under the Faculty Union Oversight:

Faculty Senate

Carl Torres II (President) DC, Math & Science

Troy Lizama DC, Assessment & Counseling

Yvonne Tam DC, Business & Visual Communications

Simone Bollinger DC, English VACANT DC, Technology

Gil Yanger DC, Construction Trades

Jose Munoz DC, Criminal Justice & Social Services

Kennylyn Miranda DC, Culinary & Food Service

Melissa Palomo DC, Education

Carol Cruz DC, Hospitality & Tourism

COMMITTEE MEMBERSHIPS, AY 2024-2025

Advancement in Rank Committee

Eric Ji (Chairperson) Associate Professor, Hospitality &

Tourism

Zhaopei Teng Professor, Computer Science
Marivic Schrage Associate Professor, Education
Trisha Blas Assistant Professor, Mathematics
Kennylyn Miranda Assistant Professor, Culinary and

Foodservices

Amada Manzana Professor, Marketing

Professional Development Initiative Committee (PDIC)

Jonah Concepcion (Chairperson) Associate Professor, Social Science

Donna Cruz, Esq. Professor, Criminal Justice

Eric Chong Professor, Hospitality & Tourism
Deborah Ellen Associate Professor, Education

Calendar Committee

Pilar Williams Dean, TPS Michael Chan, Ed.D. Dean, TSS

Ava Garcia Coordinator of Admissions & Registration

Apolline San Nicolas

Chief Human Resources Officer, HR
Eric Chong

Professor, Hospitality & Tourism
Assistant Professor, Marketing

Christina Lee Instructor, English

Carl Torres II Instructor, Math & Science

Resources, Planning, and Facilities (RPF)

Clarissa Padua Vice President, Finance & Administration

Simone Bollinger President, GCC Faculty Union

Pilar Williams Dean, TPS

Julie Ulloa-Heath, Ed.D. Asst. Director, Planning and Development

Pilar Pangelinan Professor, Accounting
Carl Torres II Instructor, Math & Science

Adrian Davis Program Coordinator II, Center for

Student Involvement

Launie Sarmiento Program Coordinator I, Continuing

Education & Workforce Development

Abegail Aguilar Licensed Practical Nurse I, Health

Services Center

Joseph HapdaiStudent COPSA Officer RepresentativeDaviana EvangelistaStudent COPSA Officer RepresentativeJoida ValenciaStudent COPSA Officer Representative

COMMITTEE MEMBERSHIPS, AY 2024-2025

College Governing Council

Clarissa Padua Vice President, Finance and

Administration

Assistant Professor, English Simone Bollinger Carl Torres II Instructor, Math & Science Adrian Davis

Program Coordinator II, Center for

Student Involvement

Student COPSA Officer Representative Joseph Hapdei